Laser Zentrum Hannover restructures board of directors

Share this on social media:

Laser Zentrum Hannover (LZH) has restructured its board of directors, with Prof. Dr Wolfgang Ertmer appointed as head. Ertmer takes over from his predecessor, Prof. Dr Uwe Morgner. Prof. Dr -Ing. Berend Denkena, Leibniz University Hannover, is no longer on the board.

New members of the board are Dr Dietmar Kracht and Dr Volker Schmidt. Kracht has a PhD in physics and has been chief executive officer of the LZH since 1 October 2008. He has been working at the LZH since 2002 and was head of the department of laser development from 2005 to 2008.

Schmidt has a doctorate in economics. He was head of the political department of the chancellery of the State of Lower Saxony under state Prime Minister Christian Wulff. Since last year, Schmidt has been chief executive of the employer association of the metal industry in Lower Saxony.