LIA announces 2009 board

Share this on social media:

The Laser Institute of America has announced its 2009 offices, and its board members for 2009-2011, with Rajesh Patel of Newport Spectra Physics taking on the post of president. Other officers taking up posts as a result of an election held at the LIA's ICALEO event last October include Nathaniel Quick of AppliCote Associates as president elect, Andreas Ostendorf of Ruhr-University Bochum as past president, Klaus Loffler of Trumpf as secretary, and Stephen Capp of Laserage Technology as treasurer.

The board of directors also includes: Milan Brandt, Swinburne University of Technology - IRIS; Ben Edwards, Duke University Medical Center; Bo Gu, IPG Photonics; Shaparak Kamarei, Solaris Laser Institute; Lin Li, University of Manchester; William O'Neill, University of Cambridge; Chuck Ratermann, RPMC Lasers; Koji Sugioka, Riken; Sri Venkat, Coherent; and Sheldon Zimmerman, Naval Surface Warfare Center.