Rochester Regional Photonics Cluster expands board of directors

Share this on social media:

The Rochester Regional Photonics Cluster (RRPC) in the US has added seven new members to its board of directors.

‘The new board of directors of RRPC has further been strengthened to include subject matter experts in marketing, competitive government grants, optics industry expertise and intellectual property development,’ said John Hart, board president, and CEO of Lumetrics.

In addition to Hart, three existing members will continue their positions on the board: Paul Dewa, applied technology manager at Corning; Paul Tolley, executive director of STC MEMS at the CNSE Smart System Technology and Commercialisation Center of Excellence; and Christopher Cotton, president of ASE Optics.

The new board members are: Michele Nichols, PLS Launch Solutions; Rick Plympton, Optimax Systems; Chuck Synborski, GS Plastic Optics; Paul Ballentine, UR CEIS; Brian Carroll, The Superior Group; Mike Richardson, RIT; and Neal Slifkin, Harris Beach.